Welcome to Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK

Welcome to Northern Ireland! 

This site is aimed for new people coming from India to Belfast or other parts of Northern Ireland and need information on Indian Community and moving here.  

  • Northern Ireland is part of the UK and consists of 6 Counties (Fermanagh, Armagh, Tyrone, Londonderry, Antrim & Down) which collectively are known as Ulster.
  • Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland are entirely separate countries. You need a visa to enter Republic of Ireland. It's free to apply for Indian Citizens.
  • Belfast  has 2 main airports – Belfast International & Belfast City Airport. Most of the Indian connecting flights from other UK airport will have connection to City Airport. You can also fly from Dublin Airport which is approx 1 hour 45 minutes travel from Belfast City Center. You can take direct buses for Dublin Airport from Europa bus stand in every 30 mins.

To read more about Indian community in NI you can click here.

Also refer to official VisitBelfast site for more local information like attractions, places to visit, transport and travel etc.

Attractions            : https://visitbelfast.com/see-do/attractions/
Travel & Transport  : https://visitbelfast.com/see-do/travel-transport/


Popular Posts